Off center, but belong together.

“Like a bird on the wire
Like a drunk in a midnight choir
I have tried in my way to be free

Like a worm on a hook
Like a knight from some old fashioned book
I have saved all my ribbons for thee

If I, if I have been unkind
I hope that you can just let it go by
If I, if I have been untrue
I hope you know it was never to you”

“Bird on the wire” – Leonard Cohen

I drove to Elverta a few nights ago to meet with a client. I had anticipated much traffic, but there was hardly any…. with time to spare and my camera near… I stopped on the side of the road for some fresh air, and there were birds flying everywhere. It was a beautiful sight. All I did was look, capture, and everything was alright.

About Christina B. Thomas

I've been keeping it weird since '87. I live in the City of Trees, which more or less accurately could be called Sacramento. I am a painter of light, a cat person, and just recently have become really good at dominos. If you care to inquire more, just be my friend, and let me take pictures of you.
This entry was posted in Birds and Wires, Dream Land, Natural Light and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment