A path through oaks

I’m lucky to live in a place with so much River Access. Sometimes when exploring a river access area you find a foot bridge, walk across it, and end up exploring some beautiful bluffs. This photo was taken at the Fair Oaks Bluffs. We walked up here, got scared because we looked down, broke a sweat, and walked back down to the river and put our feet in! September has providing some gorgeous afternoon light, and although it’s still hot, I’m happy to be out on hikes and photo walks!

pathtooakslight

maxbluffsWeb

About Christina B. Thomas

I've been keeping it weird since '87. I live in the City of Trees, which more or less accurately could be called Sacramento. I am a painter of light, a cat person, and just recently have become really good at dominos. If you care to inquire more, just be my friend, and let me take pictures of you.
This entry was posted in 2013, American River, Digital Photography, Dream Land, Natural Light, Sacramento and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A path through oaks

  1. jmrz zz says:

    swoon! the first shot esp. excellent capture of autumn-approaches light šŸ™‚

Leave a comment